Possibility to study medicine as a foreigner?

Requirements, application, admission, et cetera.
Vor90

Possibility to study medicine as a foreigner?

Inlägg av Vor90 »

Good morning everyone,
I came across this site while looking for medical studies in Sweden .
In short, I have been living in Sweden for 2 years and I'm thinking of studying medicine here . I have already sent gymnasietbtyg for bedömning to UHR and I'm still waiting for an answer .I have nearly full marks in all the scientific subjects like math,biology ,chemistry, etc...
Right now I'm studying SAS 1 , My question is do I need to get A in SAS 1,2 and 3 or I just need to pass ?
Thanks in advance !
bluejay43

Re: Possibility to study medicine as a foreigner ?

Inlägg av bluejay43 »

Yes, it is possible to study medicine in Sweden as a foreigner.

No, I don't believe you need to get an A in SAS; the requirement is that you've completed all the SAS courses.

Keep in mind that what matters is your overall GPA. Your grades in individual high school classes are not considered. Did you get top marks in all your classes, including the non-science ones?
Vor90

Inlägg av Vor90 »

Ohh great !!!! Yes, I do have top marks in all of my classes . Another question , do you think working inom vård will give me extra points or a lil bit of advantage ? , because right now I have a one year contract ( full time job) som vårdbitade i ett äldreboende .
bluejay43

Inlägg av bluejay43 »

Good to hear that your grades are stellar. No, working in a healthcare setting is of no import when it comes to medical school admissions. Admissions are based solely on your grades and/or Högskoleprovet score. There is at least one school that does hold interviews as a means of admission, but I'm not too familiar with it. Extracurriculars or past experiences are of no merit.
Användarvisningsbild
Nils
driver läkarstudent.se

Inlägg av Nils »